Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View

Honors Bands 2019

Band Members Play with Honors
The Fourth District All-District Symphonic Band recently performed under guest conductor W. Dale Warren, former Director of Bands at North Hardin HS, now senior Director of Bands at Arkansas State University. 11/12 Concert Band members included Princess Reed, Natasha Ramsey, Rylie Hayes, Alexis Harmon, Devin Coon, Trevor Kincheloe, Jeremiah Embry, and Mason Parker. 9/10 Symphonic Band members included Mason VanMeter, Ethan Priddy, Reuben Elmore, Kennadi Walters, Lexi Darst, Shaina Portman, Kristen Decker, Kylie Brown, Liberty Reneer, Sarah Milliner, Abigail Geary, Thomas Day, and Jay Bracket.
Princess Reed, Natasha Ramsey, Rylie Hayes, Trevor Kincheloe, Shaina Portman, Kristen Decker, Devin Coon, Kris King, Luke Hornback, Jeremiah Embry, AJ Napper, Alexis Harmon, and Mason Parker also performed with the WKU Honor Band in late January on the campus of Western Kentucky University. Students from several states gathered under the batons of guest conductors for a weekend of music that will close with a concert in Van Meter Hall. Students are nominated by their directors based on honors and chosen to participate by the WKU Music Department. 
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children
View text-based website