Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
Gov. Scholars
GCHS 2018 Governor’s Scholars Jonathan Nelson, Shanna McClung and Josh EmbryGCHS juniors, Josh Embry, Shanna McClung and Jonathan Nelson, have been selected to attend the prestigious Kentucky Governor's Scholars Program this summer. 

GSP is a residential program for outstanding Kentucky high school students who are rising seniors. The Program originated in 1983 as a result of Kentucky leaders’ concern that the state’s “best and brightest” were leaving the Commonwealth to pursue educational and career opportunities elsewhere without fully understanding the potential of their talents at home. 

Students selected must be nominated by their high schools and then compete on a state-wide level. This year’s sessions will be held on the campuses of Morehead, Murray, and Northern Kentucky University
back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children