Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
Band State Solo Ensemble
KMEA State Distinguished Band MembersGCHS Band closed out the year with Distinguished ratings and a school first at the KMEA State Solo and Ensemble Festival held at the University of Louisville, May 19. Students had to receive a distinguished rating at the district level in order to participate in the Festival. 

Alexis Coon received her fourth distinguished rating at the state level, the only GCHS student to do so each of her four years at GCHS. Also receiving state level distinguished ratings for solos were Mason Parker, Darrenger Huff, and the low brass quartet of Jonah Nolan, AJ Napper, Darrenger Huff, and Gary Mercer. Alexis Coon also received a proficient rating on an additional solo, as well as Jeremiah Embry. 

Pictured front: AJ Napper, Gary Mercer; Back: Alexis Coon, Mason Parker, Jeremiah Embry. Absent from photo: Darrenger Huff and Jonah Nolan
back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children