Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
All-State Orchestra
All District Orchestra membersThe Kentucky All State Orchestra will feature five GCHS students this year. The extremely competitive auditions, typically held through digital recordings, were conducted live this year.

All-State musicians will include: Austin Clark, violin; Jonathan Nelson, viola; Payton Abney, cello; Evan Clark and Stevie Phillips, bass. Evan Clark was also named as one of the top 10 bassists in the state.

All-District Orchestra auditions were also recently held, with a number of GCHS students selected to play in January with top orchestra students in the district. Shown left, they include: front, l - r: Grace Henderson, Taeja Parsons, Josh Collins, Emily Chambers, Shelby Dodd, Makenzie Arnold, Sarah Helms; middle: Carter Haynes, Dominic Hughes, Braden Shartzer, Grasen Akridge, Payton Abney, Mallory O’Neal, Marinah Akridge, Brooklyn Glasscock; back: Hannah McCrady, Mia Whitfill, Carley Mann, Abigail Garrett, and Alexis Henning. (Not pictured: Judith Darst)
back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children