Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
GCHS 11_12 All District Band
GCHS WKU Honors Band membersSeveral GCHS band members have recently received district and state honors.

Devin Coon has been selected to the All-State Band. This is the top honor a high school student can achieve for band, as students must pass two rounds of vigorous auditions. Devin will perform with students statewide at the Kentucky Performing Arts Center during the Kentucky Music Educator's Conference in February. 

Princess Reed, Natasha Ramsey, Rylie Hayes, Alexis Harmon, Devin Coon, Trevor Kincheloe, Jeremiah Embry, and Mason Parker (home page photo) will perform with the Fourth District All-District Symphonic Band in February. They will play under guest conductor W. Dale Warren, former Director of Bands at North Hardin HS, now senior Director of Bands at Arkansas State University. Freshman and sophomore band auditions are in January and those selected will join these students as part of the Fourth District All-District 9/10 Concert Band. 

Princess Reed, Natasha Ramsey, Rylie Hayes, Trevor Kincheloe, Shaina Portman, Kristen Decker, Devin Coon, Kris King, Luke Hornback, Jeremiah Embry, AJ Napper, Alexis Harmon, and Mason Parker (shown above) were selected for the WKU Honor Band to be held in late January on the campus of Western Kentucky University. Students from several states will gather under the batons of guest conductors for a weekend of music that will close with a concert in Van Meter Hall. Students are nominated by their directors based on honors and chosen to participate by the WKU Music Department. 

back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children