Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
DECA Regionals
DECA Regional Award WinnersGCHS DECA came away from Regional competition with 18 students placing 1st in their event, and all 30 competitors qualifying for state conference in March.

First place finishes included: Chase Minton, Innovation Plan; Peyton Ashley, Bailey Collins and Emily Cooley, Integrated Marketing Campaign-Event; Maranda Henderson and Sadie Stone, Integrated Marketing Campaign-Service; Maggie Clark, Hospitality & Tourism Professional Selling; Tanner Rivera, Sports and Entertainment Marketing Series; Tierra Decker and Madelynn Henning, Financial Services Team Decision Making; Dylan Geary, Abby Hayse, Josie McStoots, Financial Literacy Promotion Project; Evan Hayse and Eli Helm, Public Relations Project; Thomas Ross, Priniciples of Marketing; Chase Blain and Emma Finch, Community Service Project.

Second place awards went to: Sophia Elmore and Allyson VanMeter, Integrated Marketing Campaign, and to Tyler Dockert and Jonathan Henning, Marketing Management Team Decision Making.

In third place were: Zoe Coles and Kaylee House, Entrepreneurship Team Decision Making, and Alyssa Horn and Mya Marshall, Travel & Tourism Team Decision Making.

Rounding out finishes were: Briana Adams and Lynsie Stone, Buying & Merchandising Team Decision Making and Emily Brousseau, Principles of Hospitality and Tourism, all 4th place, and Shelby Gary, Hotel & Lodging Management Series, 6th Place.
back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children