Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
GCHS Honors Bands
GCHS Honors Band Members - U of LSixteen GCHS Band students recently participated in honor bands at two major Kentucky universities.

Twelve students attended the WKU Honor Band and four attended the U of L Honor Band. Students were nominated by their directors based on previous awards and honors, and then selected by the university directors for participation based on those nominations.

Students auditioned for seats upon arrival and gave a culminating concert at the end of the weekend under the baton of guest directors. Several students auditioned for college scholarships as well while in attendance.

WKU Honors Band (shown on home page), front: Misty Ward; 2nd row, L-R: Rylie Hayes, Shaina Portman, Alexis Harmon, Mason Parker, Klayton Felty; 3rd row, L-R: Noah Gawarecki, Alexis Coon, Devin Coon, Jacob Swift, Luke Hornback, Jackson Parker.

U of L Honors Band (above), front: Princess Reed, Kaylie Westphal; back: Darrenger Huff, Jonah Nolan
back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children