Home       Contact Us
790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY42754
Phone: 270.259.4011 | Fax: 270.259.4756
Menu View
District QR Challenge
Caneyville Quick Recall Team and trophies
Quick Thinking Takes the Prize

Lawler Elementary came out on top at the annual Grayson County Quick Recall Challenge, with Caneyville Elementary in second place. The districtwide meet helps prepare the elementary academic teams for district and regional Governor’s Cup competition.

A tradition since 2005, the winning team receives $500 for its program, and a place of honor on a travelling plaque. The Meredith Award for Academic Excellence is given each year by the children of Kermit and Opal Meredith – late Board of Education member Charlotte Gower, Steve Meredith and Debbie Downey. The award honors the Meredith’s high regard for education, along with the family’s personal connection to the academic teams.

Lawler's QR team (front, l – r): Landon Lowrey, Amelia Hayes, Cooper Lee, Houston Brooks, Braeden Sadler. Back: Coaches Bobbie Jo Noblett and Joe Kolter. (photo on home page)

Caneyville QR team, above l – r: Coach Laura Grant, Kierson Chambers (front) Brittney Decker (back), Brandon Lindsey(front), Kyle Green, and Eldon Williams.  Not pictured, Coach Brittany Smith.  

back button
Print This Article
district home
Grayson County Schools District Office

790 Shaw Station Road, Leitchfield, KY 42754
Phone: 270.259.4011
Fax: 270.259.4756

© 2019. Grayson County Schools. All Rights Reserved. School CMS Created by eSchoolView
crusade for children