Print    Close This Window
Dawson Gorby at podium
It was another outstanding KYA for GCMS, named Best Delegation of 35 schools statewide that participated in the mock government legislative session. All GCMS bills passed both House and Senate chambers. Former student and current GCHS freshman, Celia Johnston, served as Governor of this year’s conference. Dawson Gorby was elected as Speaker of the House and help lead next year’s KYA. Outstanding speaking awards went to Alex Hazelwood, Cooper Lee, Madison Stamper, and Annslee Shartzer. Congratulations to all!
Read Maggie Jennings' firsthand account of the KYA experience