Parent Information

School-Based Decision-Making Council

The Clarkson Elementary School-Based Decision-Making (SBDM) Council meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 3:30P. M. in the conference room. All meetings are open to the public. The Council consists of six members: three faculty members, two parent members, and the principal. Parent members and faculty members are elected in May. The SBDM Council is responsible for the operation and management of the school.

A Leadership Committee has been established to assist the Council in the operation and management of programs in our school. Ad hoc committees will be assigned as needed. Members on the Leadership Team include a parent, a mentor from each area or grade, the Curriculum Coordinator, the Counselor, and the Principal.


Our school day begins at 7:40 A.M. and ends at 2:45 P.M.
Our office hours are from 7:00-4:00 Monday -Friday.

PRINCIPAL     Shannon Cates


Clarkson Elementary School
310 Millerstown Street
Clarkson, KY 42726

PHONE 270-242-3061

FAX 270-242-9425