GC Governor's Scholars Program 2024 Houston Brooks, Tate Cain, William Johnston III Norea Watson Landon Johnson, Caroline Litsey, Amilei Spencer

What a summer these GCHS students have in store at Governor’s Scholars Program!


Houston Brooks, Tate Cain, William Johnston III and Norea Watson were selected and will attend at either Centre College, Morehead State University, or Murray State University. Landon Johnson, Caroline Litsey, and Amilei Spencer, were selected as alternates.


All selections are made through a highly competitive application process from students statewide and based on academics, extracurricular activities, community service, recommendations and a written entry.


Established in 1983, GSP provides academic and personal growth through a 5-week residential experience that strives to develop Kentucky's next generation of civic and economic leaders.