GCHS All District Orchestra

The All-District Orchestra will feature more than two dozen GCHS musicians this year. Selected for the honor are (front, l – r): Shahallie Huff, Carley Mann, Katlyn Guyton, Emily Logsdon, Mia Whitfill, Josh Collins, Katie Dudgeon; 2nd row: Zoe Coles, Branson Evans, Abigail Garrett, Mak Arnold, Sarah Helms, Dawson Gorby, Alex Hazelwood, Shelby Dodd, Allie Wagner, Michell Lynch; back: Conner Dennis, Taeja Parsons, Marinah Akridge, Austin Walker, Brooklyn Glasscock, Jacob VanMetre, Mallory O'Neal, Payton Abney, and Emma Beck. All-District weekend will be held Jan. 15 - 16 at WKU. (cover photo)

Advancing to play with the All-State Orchestra are, left to right: Dawson Gorby, Steven Phillips, Elliot Horn, Katlyn Guyton, Payton Abney, Michell Lynch, and Shelby Dodd. These students will perform during the Kentucky Music Educators Association (KMEA) Conference at the Center for the Arts in Louisville next February.